Word Salad, With Nuts

I seem to find myself with multiple blogs, each one slightly different, and intended for unique audiences. This one is mostly for me, I suppose, and definitely doesn’t have a theme.

It’s election day, and I couldn’t be more relieved. I believe Hillary will win, but either way, the whole thing has been so stressful that I’m just glad it’ll be over. I am mourning the loss of President Obama already. We have not appreciated him the way he deserves. I can only hope that history remembers him as fondly as I do.

We’ve just had a really rough couple of days in our house. Our daughter experienced 5 seizures in a 24 hour period, including 3 seizure types. It was scary, messy and disheartening. We see the neuro the first week of December, and I’m afraid we’ll have to make a medication change.

The house is a mess, with dog hair drifts in the corners, and I have no energy to remedy the situation today. I might find the motivation to clean the kitchen, but I’m not holding my breath.

So, there you have it; all the stuff that’s banging around in my head this morning. This afternoon could have a whole new slew of random goodness.

Leave a comment